Four individuals and one team have been selected for the 2020 Midlothian Independent School District’s Athletics Hall of Honor induction class for their distinction in MISD athletics.

Todd Hemphill and Kent Bush, members of the Hall of Honor selection committee, made the announcement at Monday night’s MISD board of trustees meeting.

“Each year the Hall of Honor takes in many nominations for athletes throughout the years who have made a big impact in our community and our school district,” Hemphill said. “These inductees (include) individual athletes, coaches and community supporters, as well as entire teams that have made significant contributions to our district.”

Bush announced that the 2020 Hall of Honor induction banquet will be held February 26.

The four individual inductees are:

• David E. Stiles, who was a football, basketball and track athlete from 1958-1961;

• Track and pole vault coach Donnie Conner, who came to MHS in 1998;

• Nick Frawley, who ran track from 2002-2006 and was a state pole vault champion;

• Kathryne Joy Buckley-Tessem, who competed in cross country, track and basketball from 2002-2005.

Additionally, the 2010 MHS girls’ soccer team, along with head coach Austin Guest, will be inducted.

Bush thanked MISD athletic director Todd York for becoming a part of the selection process.

“He stepped up and became a part of this, and we really appreciate the fact that he has taken on this role,” Bush said. “It’s helped tremendously.”