The Midothian Mirror is proud to announce its second annual All-Ellis County boys’ soccer team as part of its countywide celebration of high school sports all-stars.

These 39 student-athletes and three head coaches are featured in a two-page graphic on Pages B4 and B5 of this week’s paper.

The Mirror staff began the All-Ellis County high school all-star preps awards program last year. These include awards for individual players and coaches of the year.

Finalists for superlative awards for boys’ soccer are being announced today; the winners will be announced during the All-Ellis County Preps Awards Show, a star-studded broadcast that will be available at no charge at 6 p.m. on Thursday, June 18.

The show will feature more than 20 professional athletes as hosts and award announcers, and provide the community with an on-demand broadcast. Kansas City Chiefs quarterback and Super Bowl MVP Patrick Mahomes and Golden State Warriors MVP guard Stephen Curry were recently added as featured presenters.

The All-Ellis County boys’ soccer team was chosen based on a combination of criteria: season statistics, team advancement in the playoffs, postseason honors achieved, previous All-Ellis County selections, recommendations from head coaches, and direct observation of players by the Mirror staff.

Members of the All-Ellis County 2019-20 Boys’ Soccer Team are, listed alphabetically:

Player of the Year Finalists

• Raul Acosta, Life Waxahachie

• Justin Barnett, Midlothian

• Garrett Garvin, Mid. Heritage

Coach of the Year finalists

• CaShan Clark, Mid. Heritage

• Seth Riley, Waxahachie

• Brent Stapleton, Life Waxahachie

First team

• Jordan Beechum, Waxahachie

• Calvin Duggins, Mid. Heritage

• Andrew Francis, Red Oak

• Tanner Henderson, Midlothian

• Konner Koethe, Mid. Heritage

• Marco Marquez, Red Oak

• Wesley Nelson, Mid. Heritage

• Fineas Pop, Life Waxahachie

• Joshua Redding, Waxahachie

• Adrian Rodriguez, Life Waxahachie

• Zach Schmidt, Mid. Heritage

Second team

• Luis Bazaldua, Red Oak

• Bryson Bolton, Ennis

• Diego Casco, Life Waxahachie

• Kennedy Hartman, Life Waxahachie

• Alex Hernandez, Midlothian

• Juan Martinez, Midlothian

• Noah May, Mid. Heritage

• Crisanto Perez, Waxahachie

• Scott Rennie, Red Oak

• Sergio Valerga, Life Waxahachie

• Brock Smalley, Mid. Heritage

Honorable mentions

• Marc Barrera, Life Waxahachie

• Jesus Garcia, Ferris

• Caden Hyndman, Midlothian

• Elliot Moore, Mid. Heritage

• Emmanuel Nwokonko, Waxahachie

• Jacob Plaster, Ferris

• Shane Reasonover, Midlothian

• Izaiah Riojas, Life Waxahachie

• Sir Luke Tante, Mid. Heritage

• Yari Rodriguez, Life Waxahachie

• Timmy Shephard, Red Oak

• Jett Whitaker, Mid. Heritage

• Mason Whitworth, Mid. Heritage

• Dalton Wolf, Midlothian