City announces new board and commission members

Midlothian City Council appoints 12 residents to serve community

Mirror report
Midlothian City Hall.

Twelve Midlothian residents have been newly appointed by the City Council to serve on City boards and commissions with terms beginning Jan. 1.

Appointed to serve were the following people:

Library Board – Julie Vinson

Midlothian Community Development Corporation (Type “B” Corp.) – Candice Millsap

Midlothian Development Authority – David Ramirez

Midlothian Economic Development Corporation (Type “A” Corp.) – Aaron Cox, Lynda Johnson, and Phil Weaver

Park Board – C.E. “Tater” Beard and Patrick Farrell

Planning & Zoning Commission – Ron Bland

Zoning Board of Adjustments – Richard Moscicki, Edmundo Rodriquez, and Gregg Scott

Citizens were invited to apply in October for open board positions. Applications were considered equally by a City Council subcommittee, based on objective criteria, such as being a resident of the City for at least six months, a qualified voter, and previous volunteer leadership experience.

Board positions are filled on an annual basis and occasionally on a mid-year basis when vacancies arise. City Council approved the slate of appointees at its regular meeting held Dec. 14.

For more information about board and commission duties, visit the City’s website at